Happy Canada Day!!!

Happy Canada Day y’all!

Eek! I’m so excited! I mean how awesome is it that it’s the 150th birthday of Canada and I will live to remember it?

Anyway today was amazing, we are at some other friends house right now and they (and us of course) celebrated by having a cookout. Their entire church was invited plus some of their friends, so I was able to make some new friends! Of course it started raining so we had to go inside but it was still fun. They played a game too (it lasted basically the duration of the party), everyone had a clothes-pin and you weren’t supposed to say the word “like”! It was so fun I lost my clothes-pin pretty soon but I had fun trying to trick others into saying it. 😛 

Here’s my sister’s post about Canada Day, it’s pretty awesome!

Okay so here’s what I wore. I wanted to wear something different but, like an idiot :P, I forgot it! 😦 

canada day 3

canada day 1

canada day 2

The pics are kinda bad quality because my six-year-old brother took them ’cause everyone else was to tired!

Outfit details:

Shirt- Giant Tiger

Vest- Recycled shirt from Target

Skirt- Homemade 

Jewelry- Thrift Store\ Gifts

(I wore no shoes the entire day 😛 )

I think I mentioned everything I wanted to… :). 

Elisabeth 

One thought on “Happy Canada Day!!!

Leave a Reply

