OOTD \\ How to get dye out of clothes

Nothing really special happened today except I finally remembered to take pictures of my outfit for a post. 😀

me 9 2

I was looking though my closet wondering what skirt to wear, I saw this one and I remembered how much I liked it so I decided to wear it. 😉  It’s one of those days I don’t have to wear shoes! 😀 

me 9 3

me 9 4

me 9 5

me 9 6

me 9 7
I layered two necklaces to do this.

Outfit details:

Shirt- Reitmans  

Cami- Dollar Store

Skirt- Thrift Store 

Necklaces- Gift\Thrift Store 

Bracelet- Gift  

The other thing I wanted to include in this post is a cleaning hack\stain removal I learned this week. My sister got a new (pink) skirt recently and I forgot to wash it separately so pink dye got on not everything but a few things like one of my favorite dressy tops, my brother’s white t-shirts, and my other brother’s church pants. oh and they also went though the dryer which usually sets a stain!

Obviously I wasn’t happy, I mean common that’s one of my favorite tops! I went online and Googled my problem, the first thing I found was something saying I should buy this “wonder” product, I’m a “take action now while I’m thinking about it” kinda girl so I kept looking. There was pretty much only one other thing I tried to and it didn’t work…. So I grabbed a bowl filled it with hot water, added some vinegar and soaked my shirt really well and wrung it out. I did this three times and I could see the dye coming out. I then simply hung it on the clothes line and waited to see if all the dye had come out and it had! I did the same thing for my brothers stuff and it worked as well.

So yeah if that ever happens to you at least try doing that.

Thanks for reading!

Elisabeth 

4 thoughts on “OOTD \\ How to get dye out of clothes

  1. Awesome
    Thanks for the tip! That happened to me and I figured that the stuff, having gone thru the dryer, was ruined. One of the items was my only white blouse for church! 🙄
    I’m going to try your hack this week! I’ll keep you posted. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

